Trip to Russia (preparation)

I am going to Russia for 2 weeks and will be going to visit the BAGIRA group in person.  This trip was planned for me to visit my family there and bring my 2 orange tabbies to my mom’s.  I know, it sounds ‘very crazy lady’- like but:

My husband was diagnosed with severe cat allergies this April, and since then my 2 little babies had to relocate to my friend’s house who kindly agreed to foster them, then go to adoption events every weekend.  My two cats are very special to me. You can find  out about them on their Instagram page.

The right adoptive family was not found and to say the truth, I would not imagine parting with them forever. To make the story short, I am taking my kittens on a plane with me (in the cabin, hopefully, as it was agreed by the airline) and will be traveling for almost 20 hours: flight then layover for 6 hours then another flight and then 2-hour drive to my parents house!

I will provide updates about my cats and BAGIRA group. Wish us luck!

IMG_3599
Trying out their new carries!
Leave a Reply

